Visit BHSU

Attend an Individual Campus Visit Today

Submit your campus visit request form and we will do our best to tailor your visit to you and your interests, including but not limited to meeting with an Admissions Counselor, a financial aid representative or a faculty member. On your campus tour you’ll see why we think BHSU is one of the most beautiful university campuses in the nation!

Campus tours are offered at 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Because we want you to have the best possible visit to BHSU, we strongly encourage weekday visits when classes are in session and our campus is at its most lively. For this reason, we discourage visits and tours on weekends.

Please let us know if you will need special accommodations by indicating your needs on your campus visit form below or by contacting the BHSU Admissions Office at 605-642-6343 or email us at bhsuvisits@bhsu.edu! 

Campus visits will not be available on the following dates (these dates are subject to change):

  • Thursday, Jul. 4, 2019 - Independence Day
  • Friday, Jul. 26, 2019 - Preview Day: Sign Up Here
  • Monday, Sept. 2, 2019 - Labor Day
  • Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019 - Preview Day: Sign Up Here
  • Monday, Oct. 14, 2019 - Native American Day (SD)
  • Saturday, Nov. 2, 2019 - Preview Day: Sign Up Here
  • Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 - Veterans Day
  • Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, Nov. 29, 2019 - Thanksgiving Break
  • Saturday, Dec. 7th, 2019 - Preview Day: Sign Up Here
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 - Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019 - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019 - New Year's Eve

More 2020 Dates TBA

  • Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 - New Year's Day
  • Saturday, Feb. 15th, 2019 - Preview Day: Sign Up Here
  • Friday, Apr. 3rd, 2019 - Preview Day: Sign Up Here