Contact Us

Black Hills State University has three colleges: the College of Business and Natural Sciences, the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences, and the College of Liberal Arts, under the direction of Dr. Priscilla Romkema. Each college is headed by a dean and is divided into two schools that house the academic programs offered at BHSU. The schools that make up each college are headed by a chair under the direction of the dean.

College of Business and Natural Sciences - the School of Business and the School of Natural Sciences

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences - the School of Education and the School of Behavioral Sciences

College of Liberal Arts - School of Math & Sciences and the School of Arts & Humanities


Priscilla Romkema

Priscilla Romkema

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Priscilla.Romkema@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6262



 


 

College of Business and Natural Sciences

Dr. Gregory Farley

Dean

Dr. Gregory Farley

Meier Hall 301

Greg.Farley@bhsu.edu

(605) 642-6341




Dr. Jeffrey Wehrung, Chair

School of Business

Jeffrey Wehrung, Chair

Meier Hall 334

Jeffrey.Wehrung@bhsu.edu

(605) 642-6398




Dr. Dan Asunskis, Chair

School of Natural Sciences

Dr. Dan Asunskis, Chair

Life Sciences Laboratory 110

Dan.Asunskis@bhsu.edu

(605) 642-6058

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

Betsy Silva

Dean

Dr. Betsy Silva

Jonas 203B

Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu

(605)642-6551






Dr. Nathan Deichert

School of Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Nathan Deichert, Chair

Jonas SW 208

Nathan.Deichert@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6544






Faye LaDuke-Pelster

School of Education

Faye LaDuke-Pelster, Chair

Jonas 201

Faye.LaDuke@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6627

Office of Academic Affairs

Dr. Pamela Carriveaul

Dr. Pamela Carriveau

Assistant Provost of Academic Affairs

Pamela.Carriveau@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6006






Jodi Gabriel

Jodi Gabriel

Prog Asst I (Academic Affairs)

Jodi.Gabriel@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6262






Charles Lamb

Dr. Charles Lamb

Chief Research Officer (Academic Affairs)

Charles.Lamb@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6058






Rich Loosel

Rich Loose

Director of Institutional Research

Rich.Loose@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6355

College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Amy Fuqua

Dean

Dr. Amy Fuqua

Jonas 108

Amy.Fuqua@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6221





Dr. Martin Fashbaugh

School of Arts & Humanities

Dr. Martin Fashbaugh, Chair

Meier Hall 314

Martin.Fashbaugh@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6726





Dr. Daluss Siewert, Chair

School of Mathematics and Social Sciences

Dr. Daluss Siewert, Chair

Jonas 163

Daluss.Siewert@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6209