Contact Us

Black Hills State University has three colleges, the College of Business and Natural Sciences, the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences, and the College of Liberal Arts, under the direction of Dr. Chris Crawford. Each college is headed by a dean and is divided into two schools that house the academic programs offered at BHSU. The schools that make up each college are headed by a chair under the direction of the dean.

College of Business and Natural Sciences - the School of Business and the School of Natural Sciences
College of Education and Behavioral Sciences - the School of Education and the School of Behavioral Sciences
College of Liberal Arts - School of Math & Sciences and the School of Arts & Humanities

Chris Crawford

Chris Crawford

Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs


College of Business and Natural Sciences

Dr. Gregory Farley


Dr. Gregory Farley

Meier Hall 301

(605) 642-6341

Dr. Jeffrey Wehrung, Chair

School of Business

Jeffrey Wehrung, Chair

Meier Hall 334

(605) 642-6398

Dr. Dan Asunskis, Chair

School of Natural Sciences

Dr. Dan Asunskis, Chair

Life Sciences Laboratory 110

(605) 642-6058

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Sharman Adams


Dr. Sharman Adams

Jonas 203B


Dr. Richard Carriveau, Chair

School of Education

Dr. Richard Carriveau, Chair

Jonas 223


Dr. Nathan Deichert

School of Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Nathan Deichert, Chair

Jonas SW 208


Office of Academic Affairs

Jodi Gabriel

Jodi Gabriel

Prog Asst I (Academic Affairs)


Charles Lamb

Dr. Charles Lamb

Chief Research Officer (Academic Affairs)


Rich Loosel

Rich Loose

Director of Institutional Research


Dr. Pamela Carriveaul

Dr. Pamela Carriveau

Assistant Provost of Academic Affairs


College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Amy Fuqua


Dr. Amy Fuqua

Jonas 108


Dr. Martin Fashbaugh

School of Arts & Humanities

Dr. Martin Fashbaugh, Chair

Meier Hall 314


Dr. Daluss Siewert, Chair

School of Mathematics and Social Sciences

Dr. Daluss Siewert, Chair

Jonas 163