Black Hills State University honors 50-year class

BHSU Class of 1967

Members of the graduating Class of 1967 of Black Hills State University, then known as Black Hills State College, were honored during Spring Commencement for the 50-year anniversary of their graduation.

Pictured left to right, in the photo, right, members of the Class of 1967 in attendance included:

Myrna (Dayton) Nikont from Lemmon

Elaine (Glaeseman) Burns from Mesa, Ariz.

Duane K. Berke from Rapid City

Bonita (Mohler) Ley from Rapid City

Marion (Wilson) Case from Lead

Dixie (Kendrick) Boyd from Springs Branch, Texas

Michael T. Foley from Weston, Wisc.

Roger D. Merriman from Spearfish

Kenneth D. Knapp from Rapid City

Joe B. Jorgensen from Spearfish

Also in attendance at the 50-year class reunion was Berdelle Johanna Johnson Christiansen of the Class of 1930.