SPEARFISH, S.D. – Black Hills State University hosted the Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Ceremony on April 12, recognizing the academic achievements of top students in the School of Business.

Beta Gamma Sigma is an international honor society that encourages and honors academic achievement of students in AACSB accredited business programs. To qualify, students must be in the top 10 percent of senior and junior classes and the top 20 percent of the graduating master’s class.

This year, BHSU saw ten eligible students inducted as members of the Beta Gamma Sigma society at the ceremony. The two graduate students were Drew Gertsch and Brian Munsell, and the undergraduate students were Brooke Franklin, Allison Gingerich, Morgan Hammerbeck, Daniel Logan, Mason Morris, Sydney Theobald, Isaac Wilhelmi and Jaycee Wooters.

“Beta Gamma Sigma inducted its first class at BHSU in the spring of 2015. Since its start, the honor society has been involved on campus in a variety of community service projects and events,” said Laura Prosser, interim dean of the School of Business at BHSU.

The induction ceremony took place at the Joy Center and was BHSU’s first face-to-face induction ceremony since 2019. Dr. Pam Carriveau, interim provost and vice president of academic affairs at BHSU, gave an introduction, and the guest speaker was Michelle Kane, director of South Dakota Center for Enterprise Opportunity, West.

For more information, contact Laura Prosser at

View images of this event HERE