Nominations sought for BHSU Rodeo Hall of Fame

Author: BHSU Communications/Thursday, January 8, 2015/Categories: 2015

Black Hills State University will once again honor those individuals who have made significant contributions to the University&rsquos rodeo program.

Nominations are currently being accepted for the BHSU Rodeo Hall of Fame. Those eligible include: stand-out athletes with emphasis on national performers, significant contributors to the BHSU rodeo program, and former BHSU rodeo coaches/advisors.

Eligibility for induction is open to those who have passed away as well as those still living. Inductees will be honored during the Cowboys and Candlelight banquet Saturday, March 28, 2015.   The deadline for nomination submissions is Friday, January 30.

Past inductees include Dick Cummings, Shari Simmons Johnson, Will and Mary Ellen Lantis, Tom Miller, Dave Dahl, Joe and Elaine Floyd, Lonnie Hall, Ruth Ann Marty, Jerry Golliher, Walter and Tina Panzirer, 1984 Women&rsquos Team and the 1969 men&rsquos rodeo team, 1981 BHSC Women&rsquos Rodeo Team, Jim Willuweit and Duane Reichert.

This will be the fifth year of inductees into the BHSU Rodeo Hall of Fame.  

"BHSU has a rodeo program history that spans nearly 50 years, and we decided it was time to recognize individuals who have had a major impact on the rodeo program by creating the BHSU Rodeo Hall of Fame," said Glen Lammers, BHSU rodeo coach.

For more information contact Steve Meeker, Vice President of University Advancement, at 642-6228 or or Glen Lammers, BHSU rodeo coach, at 642-6852 or

Number of views (490)/Comments (0)