Contact Us

Master of Education in Reading

  • Reading Specialist
Dr. Faye LaDuke-Pelster

Dr. Faye LaDuke-Pelster

Graduate Program Coordinator - School of Education

Office: Jonas Skywalk 201
Phone: 605.642.6627
Email: Faye.LaDuke@BHSU.edu



Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction

  • Science Specialist
  • Math Specialist
  • Technology Facilitator
Dr. Brian Eberhard

Dr. Brian Eberhard

Graduate Coordinator in the School of Education

Office: Jonas 232
Phone: 605.642.6859
Email: Brian.Eberhard@bhsu.edu

 


Master of Science in Secondary Education

Ryan Amys

Dr. Ryan Amys

Graduate Program Coordinator in the School of Behavioral Sciences

Office: Jonas Skywalk 208
Phone: 605.642.6544
Email: Ryan.Amys@BHSU.edu

 



Master of Science in Strategic Leadership

Crisis Leadership & Emergency Management Certificate

Dr. Liz Fayer

Dr. Nathan Deichert

Graduate Coordinator in the School of Behavioral Sciences

Office: Jonas Skywalk 208
Phone: 605.642.6544
Email: Nathan.Deichert@bhsu.edu



Master of Science in Integrative Genomics

Dr. Brian Smith

Dr. Brian Smith

Graduate Program Coordinator in the School of Natural Sciences

Office: LSL 118
Phone: 605-642-6879
Email: Brian.Smith@bhsu.edu


Master of Science in Sustainability

Dr. Daniel Asunskis

Dr. Daniel Asunskis

Graduate Program Coordinator - School of Natural Sciences

Office: Life Sciences Laboratory 110
Phone: 605.642.6516
Email: Dan.Asunskis@BHSU.edu


Dr. Sandra Marker

Dr. Sandra Marker

Graduate Program Coordinator - School of Behavioral Sciences

Office: Jonas 211
Phone: 605.642.6239
Email: Sandra.Marker@BHSU.edu


Graduate Endorsements for South Dakota K-12 Teachers

  • Early Childhood: Birth-Preschool Age 5 
  • Early Childhood Special Education: Birth-Preschool Age 5
  • K-12 Classroom Technology
  • K-12 Special Education
  • K-12 Technology Integrationist
  • Kindergarten
Micheline Nelson

Micheline A. Nelson

Director of Field Experiences & Certification Officer

Office: Jonas 203A
Phone: 605.642.6077
Email: Micheline.Nelson@BHSU.edu


Graduate Endorsements for South Dakota K-12 Teachers

  • K-12 Math Specialist
Deann Kertzman

Deann Kertzman

Coordinator for Mathematics Outreach, CAMSE

Office: Wenona Cook Hall 110
Phone: 605.642.6571
Email: Deann.Kertzman@BHSU.edu


Graduate Endorsements for South Dakota K-12 Teachers

  • K-12 Science Specialist
Dr. Janet Briggs

Dr. Janet Briggs

Science Education Specialist, CAMSE

Office: Wenona Cook Hall 103
Phone: 605.642.6875
Email: Janet.Briggs@BHSU.edu