BHSU Student Senate

The Black Hills State University Student Association is comprised of all the students of Black Hills State University. The senate is charged with representing BHSU students before the President of the University, faculty and campus comittees, and the SD Board of Regents in order to serve as a medium to further general cooperation and unity. We promote student activities and act on matters relating to student affairs in addition to sharing in the budgeting responsibilities of the general allocation fund.

Student Senate Google Drive

Executive Board

  • President - Mahyle Hausman
  • Vice President - Kyle Schluttner
  • Operations Director - Rachel Kremer
  • Activity Grants Director - Daxton Keegan
  • Marketing Director - Amie Taylor
  • Variety Entertainment Officer - Morghan Oleson
  • Weekend Events Officer - Joelle Thomas
  • Special Events Officer - Burkelee Kenefick-Aschoff

Activity Grants Form
CAB Website
Monthly Activity Report
Program Evaluation Form
Recognition Procedures
Student Org Resources

Social Media

Find us on Facebook.

Facebook

Follow us on Instagram.

Instagram

Executive Officers
Name Position Email
Justin Logue  President justin.logue@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
Ariel Pozorski Vice-President ariel.pozorski@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
Wyatt Osthus Office Administrator wyatt.osthus@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
Kyle Graves Campus & External Relations Officer kyle.graves@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
College of Business & Natural Sciences
Name Position Email
Jason Schneider Senator jason.schneider@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Madison Jilek Senator madison.jilek@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
Mariana Meza Senator mariana.meza@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
College of Liberal Arts
Name Position Email
Elijah Bush Senator elijah.bush@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
Julie Vandriel Senator julie.vandriel@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
Nathan Feldt Senator nathan.feldt@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
Name Position Email
Bradley Branson Senator bradley.branson@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Lanaya Young Senator lanaya.young@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
Megan Gayer Senator megan.gayer@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu 
Freshmen Representative
Name Position Email
Ryland Balcom Senator ryland.balcom@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Open Senator If interested, contact Kyle Graves
Loading...