group pic 2

12716355_967892429956490_389631620505593285_o636851179535170010 BHSU STUDENT SENATE

The Black Hills State University Student Association is comprised of all the students of Black Hills State University. The Student Senate is charged with representing BHSU students before the President of the University, faculty and campus comittees, and the SD Board of Regents in order to serve as a medium to further general cooperation and unity. We promote student activities and act on matters relating to student affairs in addition to sharing in the budgeting responsibilities of the general allocation fund.

Student Senate meets every Wednesday at 4:15 in the Presidential Conference Room, located in the Student Union. All meetings are open to the public.

Student Senate Google Drive

Social Media

Find us on Facebook.


Follow us on Instagram.


2018-2019 Student Senate

Executive Team
President Wyatt Osthus
Vice President Joshua Vaith
Office Administrator Hannah Neumiller
Campus and External Relations Officer Jackelin Robles

College of Business and Natural Sciences
Senator Brittney Muske
Senator Mikkayla DeBolt
Senator Juliana Nielsen

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences
President Pro-Tempore and Senator Daxton Keegan
Senator Adam Else
Senator Molly Graesser

College of Liberal Arts
Senator Jessica Ross
Senator Keegan Baatz
Senator Rachael Hopperdietzel

Freshmen Class
Senator Kasaundra Talbot
Senator Sophia Clarke
Senator Madison Torczon