Yellow Jacket Athletics News

View Article

Women's Cross Country No. 9 Top 25 Poll, Men Recieving Votes

Spearfish, S.D. - The Black Hills State University women’s cross country team remains ranked No. 9 in the nation and the men are receiving votes as each team prepares for the Dakota Athletic Conference (DAC) Championship this weekend.

Black Hills State did not run this past weekend but both teams fared well at the Mount Marty Invitational in Yankton, S.D. that was held on October 23.  The women’s team placed first and the men’s team earned third place.

The Yellow Jackets have only one senior on both the women’s and the men’s team.  This will mark the final DAC meet that seniors Robyn Rosechandler and KC Fielder will run for Black Hills State.  It will also be the final chance for the Yellow Jackets to bring home the DAC title before they start their transition to NCAA Division II.

Black Hills State will compete on Friday, November 5, 2010 in the Dakota Athletic Conference (DAC) Championship in Jamestown, N.D.  The women take to the course at 12 p.m. CT/ 11 a.m. MT and the men follow at 12:45 p.m. CT/ 11:45 a.m. MT.

For more information on Black Hills State Athletics, visit www.BHSUAthletics.com.
 

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |