Employees will be recognized for service and dedication to BHSU

Author: BHSU Communications/Friday, April 24, 2015/Categories: 2015

Black Hills State University will recognize employees for their years of service and dedication during the annual Employee Awards Reception Wednesday, April 29 from 1-3 p.m. in the David B. Miller Yellow Jacket Student Union Jacket Legacy Room.

This reception is designed to recognize the distinguished faculty member, retiring faculty and staff, longevity pin recipients, and those employees receiving awards. The social begins at 1 p.m. the program begins at 1:30 p.m. The public is invited to help congratulate BHSU employees for their years of service and dedication.

Faculty retirees this year are: Dr. Ahrar Ahmad, director of graduate studies and professor of political science Dr. Clayton Cooch, professor of special education Dr. James Hesson, professor of exercise science Dr. Kathleen Parrow, professor of history Dr. Lee Pearce, professor of special education Dr. Sasha Pursley, assistant professor of history and Dr. David Wolff, dean, College of Liberal Arts. Staff retirees are: Shawn Haug, university bookstore buyer and John Wilkinson, grounds crew leader.

Employee awards for Community Service, Economic Enhancement or Savings, Student Service, Outstanding Area and Outstanding Service will be presented. The University Faculty Awards for Outstanding Research, Scholarship, and Creative Achievement Outstanding Teaching, and Outstanding Service will be presented. Dr. Nicholas Wallerstein, professor of English will be recognized as the 2015 Distinguished Faculty Member.

Faculty and staff who have completed 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years of service will be recognized.

Number of views (1071)/Comments (0)