Black Hills State University

Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Michele Arends, SBA Business Development Specialist

Sandy Burns, Project Solutions Inc. President

Anne Taylor, President & CEO of Dakota Business Center

Bruce Byrum, President of Spearfish First Interstate Bank

Dwight Hansen, Major Gifts Officer at Black Hills State University

Kay Jorgensen, Owner of KSJ Enterprises

Dr. Priscilla Romkema, Dean of the College of Business and Natural Sciences


Rod Cowling, Co-owner & Agent CIC at Western Dakota Insurors


Nina Braun, CPA & Partner at Ketel Thorstenson, LLP

Erika Kroetch-Campbell, Attorney at Law at Estes Campbell Law Firm

Sharon Hemmingson, Business Services & Contract Manager at Sanford Underground Research Facility