Contact Us

Center for Business, Entrepreneurship and Tourism
Meier Hall 336
1200 University Street
Unit 9007
Spearfish, SD 57799-9007

Phone: 605-642-6276
Fax: 605-642-6273


Advisory Board

Kathy Johnson 
VP of Finance & Administration, BHSU
Dr. Priscilla Romkema
Dean, College of Business and Natural Sciences, BHSU
Dr. Shane Sarver
Director of Research, BHSU 
Rory Maynard
Owner/Entrepreneur Golden Hills Resort and Edge Sports 
Dr. Ken Schallenkamp
Professor, College of Business, Black Hills State University 

James C. Aberle
Maitland Partners, Investment Partner of Black HIlls Vision

Kevin Whitlock
President, Pioneer Bank & Trust, Spearfish
Mayor Jerry Krambeck
Mayor of Spearfish 
Jayna Watson
Spearfish City Planner
Bryan Walker
Executive Director, SD Spearfish Economic Development
Jim Doolittle
BH Special Services, Community Economic Development
Ron Wheeler
Executive Director, SD Science and Technology Authority
Connie Douglas
Former Lawrence County Commissioner
Myles Kennedy
Retired Banker
Dr. Mel Ustad
Director, Office of Commercialization, GOED (re-enlisted)