Black Hills State University
Register today to attend the 2014 Alumni Awards Luncheon and the Hall of Fame Banquet


  • 2014 Alumni Awards Luncheon:
    Friday, September 19 at 12 noon
    Joy (Proctor) Krautschun Alumni/Foundation Welcome Center
    Tickets are $15 per person
    Damian Ederhoff, Class of '86, will receive the Distinguished Alumnus Award; the Excellence in Education Award will be presented to Lois M. Northrup, Class of '62; the Special Achievement Award to Carol M. Hayes, Class of '76; the Special Service Award recipient is Steve Williams, Attended; and Bill Blewett, Class of '05, will receive the Young Alumni Achievement Award.

  • 2014 Hall of Fame Banquet:
    Friday, September 19 at 6:15 p.m.
    David B. Miller Yellow Jacket Student Union Jacket Legacy Room
    Tickets are $25 per person
    BHSU will induct three athletes, one coach, one contributor, and two teams into the Yellow Jacket Hall of Fame.  Kevin Ahlemeier, Tim Bishop, and Amanda Schelle, will be inducted as athletes, Earl Gray will be inducted as a coach and Stadium Sports Grill will be inducted as this year's contributor.  The 1970 men's track and field team and the 1979 baseball team will also be inducted. 

If you are interested in tickets for the Alumni Awards Luncheon and the Hall of Fame Banquet. 
Please call the BHSU alumni office at (605) 642-6385 or stop in to the Alumni Office in Woodburn 115.

Tickets will not be available for purchase at the door. Seating is limited. All sales are final.