2004 Alumni Award Recipients
Alumni Award Winners: Gary Larson, Rapid City, S.D., Distinguished Alumni Award; Linda Jodie Henry, Spearfish, S.D., Special Achievement Award; Lynette Powell, Hot Springs, S.D., Excellence in Education Award; and Bruce Williams and Terry Ree, Hendersonville, T.N., Special Service Award.

Linda Jodie Henry, a 1969 graduate with a bachelor's degree in education, is receiving the Special Service Award. Henry taught history, geography and government classes in Lemmon for eight years before relocating to Spearfish. She earned a license as a real estate agent and in 1985 became an owner of Johnson Joy Real Estate.

During her real estate career, Henry has served in the capacity of secretary, treasurer, vice president and president of the Northern Black Hills Association of Realtors. She has served on various committees for the South Dakota Association of Realtors, including a six-year term on the South Dakota Realtors Professional Standards Committee.

Henry served on the BHSU Alumni Board of Directors, as well as serving a term as president of the Alumni Board during the capital campaign for the Donald E. Young Sports and Fitness Center.

In addition, Henry has served on the Spearfish Chamber of Commerce and has been president of both the Zonta Club and the Spearfish Economic Development Corporation.


Actions: E-mail | Bookmark |