Dr. Sever Eubank became a member of the BHSU faculty as a professor of history in 1962 and served as chairman of the social science department until his retirement in 1985. He was a delegate to the South Dakota Democratic Convention in the 60s and chairman of the state Democratic Platform Committee in 1968.

Eubank was named Lawrence County Democrat of the Year in 1984. He held memberships in numerous historical societies at local and regional levels including the presidency of the South Dakota Social Science Association. In the community, Eubank served as president of the Spearfish Chamber of Commerce Board, president of the Lions Club and served on the city council.

Actions: E-mail | Bookmark |