Black Hills State University’s Student Success Center is pleased to announce the winners of the Take Five Early Registration Event. The Center sponsors an event each semester to promote early registration for classes.

All full-time students who were taking at least five classes and registered by April 16 were included in a drawing for the prizes.

Megan Steiger, elementary and special education major from Mobridge, was the recipient of the $500 Fall 2012 Early Registration Scholarship.

Recipients of the $100 BHSU Bookstore gift cards include Brandi Schneider, elementary education major from Sturgis; Janaye Hall, exercise science major from Rapid City; Tiera Feller, biology major from Blunt; Lauren Detweiler, biology major from Casper, Wyo.; and Scott Wolfe, business administration major from Belle Fourche.

The awards are made possible through the generosity of the BHSU Bookstore, the BHSU Alumni Office, the Student Success Center, and the students, community members, faculty and staff who donate through fundraising events.