The Black Hills State University 20th Annual Alumni Mile registered a record-breaking number of runners for the second consecutive year, with over 40 alumni and friends in attendance. This year over $2,400 was raised for scholarships, bringing the total contributions for the Alumni Mile Endowment to just under $29,000. Erin Curran, exercise management major from Wahoo, Neb., and Jed Morgan, accounting major from Loveland, Colo., were awarded the annual scholarships. Lunch was sponsored by the Stadium Sports Grill in Spearfish.


 Alumni and friends at the event were (standing, left to right): Dave Little, former BHSU track and field and cross country coach, Spearfish; Bill Jordan, former BHSU cross country and track and field coach, Spearfish; Gary Dohman, Class of '87, Spearfish; Cody Bordewyk, Class of '10, Spearfish; John Ziegler, Class of '76, Casper, Wyo; Seth Mischke, BHSU track and field coach, Spearfish; Phil Bjorneberg, Class of '86, Sioux Falls; Rob Condon, Attended, Laurel, Mont.; Rob Welo, Class of ’92, Aurora, Colo.; Neil Long, Class of '11, Ft. Collins, Colo.; Jack Kirtley, Class of '93, Idaho Falls, Idaho; Jeremy A. Miller, Class of '10, Cheyenne, Wyo.; Bruce Venard, Class of '82, Murdo; Curran; Brad Schardin, Class of '82, Marion; Curt Fiedler, Class of '82, George, Iowa; Doug Knaub, Attended, Vale; Morgan; Lee Lockwood, Class of '05, Black Hawk; John Heck, Class of '68, Stadium Sports Grill, Spearfish; Fred Romkema, Spearfish; John T. Williams, Class of ’07, Spearfish; Tim Bishop, Class of ‘03, Spearfish; Birch Haraden, Class of ’10, Billings, Mont.; KC Fiedler, Attended, Spearfish; Brandon Bertram, Class of '07, Goodyear, Ariz; Luke Watkins, Class of ’07, Rapid City; Zach Kintzley, Class of '07, Ft. Collins, Colo.; Jamie (Hahn) VanDeest, Class of '06, Spearfish; Nikki (Underwood) McDaniel, Class of ’03, Rapid City; Trent Waage, Class of '09, Rapid City; Mike Nekuda, Class of '08, Dickinson, N.D.; Scott Walkinshaw, BHSU cross country coach, Spearfish; (kneeling, left to right): Aaron Nida, Class '93, Spearfish; Elizabeth "Lisa" (Sprigler) Condon, Class of '92 and '10, Laurel, Mont.; Jim Glazer, Class of ’82 and '96, St. Paul, Minn.; Brian Harms, Attended, Belle Fourche; Dan Bergland, Class of ’89, Beresford; Lori (Hanson) Fiedler, Class of '82, George, Iowa; Tricia (Hanson) Sedevie, Class of '92, Rapid City; Priscilla (Young) Romkema, Class of '79, Spearfish; Carsi (Little) Padrnos, Attended, Mount Vernon, Wash; Kayla Ferguson, Class of '10, Eaton, Colo.; Elizabeth "Liz" Woodruff, Class of '07, Chamberlain; and Ashley (Cordell) Pearson, Class of '03, Aladdin, Wyo.