The Black Hills State University employee recognition reception will be held Wednesday, May 2 from 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. in the Jacket Legacy Room of the David B. Miller Yellow Jacket Student Union. BHSU retirees and annual employee award winners will be honored at the reception.

Faculty that are retiring this year are: Susan Hove-Pabst, music professor, and Steve Parker, assistant music professor.

Retiring staff this year are: Becky Bruce, Human Resources; Dr. George Earley, assistant vice president of Academic Affairs; Anita Haeder, Human Resources; Arnie Hemmingson, Chief Information Officer; Susan Hemmingson, Business Office; Dave Maki, Dining Services; Sandra Nauman, Little Jacket Learning Center; Kathleen Schneider, Retired Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP); and Gloria Spitler, Facilities Services.

In addition to honoring the retirees various university awards will be given to faculty and staff who have shown leadership at BHSU. Employees will also be recognized for their years of service to the State of South Dakota.

The reception is open to the public and refreshments will be served. For more information contact Lynne Munger at 642-6512 or LynneMunger@bhsu.edu.