03

Spearfish, S.D. – The Black Hills State University men’s and women’s basketball teams will travel across the state to take on Mount Marty on Friday and Dakota Wesleyan on Saturday.

Black Hills State’s men’s basketball team is coming off an impressive start to the season winning both games of their games in the Perkins Tip-Off Classic.  The Yellow Jackets defeated Montana State-Northern 65-62 on the first day of action and picked up the win against Morningside by a score of 78-66 to conclude the tournament.

The No. 4 women’s basketball team fell in its first game of the season to No. 6 College of the Ozarks 55-61.  Both Black Hills State and College of the Ozarks have had recent success appearing in the NAIA National Tournament in Sioux City, Iowa last season.

Black Hills State will start the road trip on Friday as the women take on Mount Marty.  Tip-off for the women is scheduled for 5:30 p.m. CT/4:30 p.m. MT with the men following at 7:30 p.m. CT/6:30 p.m. MT.  Saturday, the Yellow Jackets will take on Dakota Wesleyan with the women’s game at 4 p.m. CT/3 p.m. MT and the men’s game at 6 p.m. CT/ 5 p.m. MT.

For more information on Black Hills State Athletics, visit www.BHSUAthletics.com.