Seven members of the Black Hills State women’s basketball team were recently honored with post-season Dakota Athletic Conference awards.  Junior Katelynn Lamb was named 1st Team All-DAC for the second straight season averaging 14 points and four rebounds per game.  Katelynn currently has 1148 career points at BHSU.  Senior Brittany Fuhrman was named 2nd Team All-DAC.  Brittany currently holds the all-time three point record at BHSU with 341 three pointers made in her career.  She also has 1313 total career points.

Senior Jenna Bolstad was named 3rd Team All-DAC averaging eight points and four rebounds and helping the Yellow Jackets as a force inside the paint.  Sophomore Keely Krolikowski was also named 3rd Team All-DAC averaging 11 points and three rebounds per contest.  Junior Janna Schriber was named DAC Defensive Player of the Year leading the way for a very stern Yellow Jacket defense.  Freshman Morgan Mines was named Co-Freshman of the Year averaging five points per game.  Head Coach Mark Nore rounds out the list of honors by being named DAC Coach of the Year for his second time at BHSU.  Jun

The 25-6 Yellow Jackets will hit the road this Monday for the NAIA National Tournament in Sioux City, Iowa.  This will be their third season in a row in the National Tournament.  The women have made the Elite Eight round the past two seasons. 

Posted in: womens basketball