01
Spearfish, S.D. - Former Black Hills State tight end Zach Alcorn is currently attending the Green Bay Packers training camp in Green Bay, Wisc. Alcorn is attempting to make the Packers’ active roster after signing as a free agent earlier this off-season.

Alcorn was the Yellow Jackets leading receiver in 2005. He caught 43 passes for 689 yards and 7 touchdowns, all team highs. Alcorn will attempt to become the first football player ever from Black Hills State to make an active NFL roster.

The Green Bay Packers will be conducting their preseason drills in Green Bay, Wisc. from July 28-Aug. 28.

Day Date Practice Times (All Times CDT)
Fri. July 28 • 6:30 p.m. - full pads
Sat. July 29 • 2:00 p.m. - full pads
Sun. July 30 • 9:00 a.m. - shells
• 6:30 p.m. - full pads
Mon. July 31 • 2:00 p.m. - full pads
Tues. Aug. 1 • 9:00 a.m. - shells
• 6:30 p.m. - full pads
Wed. Aug. 2 • 2:00 p.m. - full pads
Thurs. Aug. 3 • 9:00 a.m. - shells
• 6:30 p.m. - full pads
Fri. Aug. 4 • 2:00 p.m. - TBD
Sat. Aug. 5 • 6:30 p.m. - full pads (Family Night scrimmage)
Sun. Aug. 6 • No practice scheduled
Mon. Aug. 7 • 9:00 a.m. - shells
• 6:30 p.m. - full pads
Tues. Aug. 8 • 2:00 p.m. - full pads
Wed. Aug. 9 • 9:00 a.m. - full pads
Thurs. Aug. 10 • 9:00 a.m. - shells
• 6:30 p.m. - full pads
Fri. Aug. 11 • No practice scheduled
Sat. Aug. 12 • Preseason game at San Diego Chargers - 9:00 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 13 • No practice scheduled
Mon. Aug. 14 • 2:00 p.m. - shells
Tues. Aug. 15 • 9:00 a.m. - shells
• 6:30 p.m. - full pads
Wed. Aug. 16 • 2:00 p.m. - full pads
Thurs. Aug. 17 • 9:00 a.m. - shells
• 6:30 p.m. - full pads
Fri. Aug. 18 • No practice scheduled
Sat. Aug. 19 • Preseason game vs. Atlanta Falcons - 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 20 • No practice scheduled
Mon. Aug. 21 • 2:00 p.m. - shells
Tues. Aug. 22 • 9:00 a.m. - shells
• p.m. practice (closed)
Wed. Aug. 23 • Closed practice
Thurs. Aug. 24 • 10:30 a.m. - TBD
Fri. Aug. 25 • 10:30 a.m. - full pads
Sat. Aug. 26 • 10:00 a.m. - shells
Sun. Aug. 27 • No practice scheduled
Mon. Aug. 28 • Preseason game at Cincinnati Bengals - 7:00 p.m.
Posted in: football, men, all