Faculty Senate Minutes
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
Meier Hall 306
Approved September 7, 2011

Members Present:
Kathleen Parrow, Gina Gibson, Parthasarathi Nag, Nancy Roberts, David Crawford, Jim Hesson, Jami Stone, Chen Wu, Sonya Pagel, John Alsup, Pamela Carriveau, Brittney Seitz.

Meeting called to order – 3:18 p.m.

Approval of the Agenda with revisions.

Approval of Minutes from April 20, 2011 meeting.

Approval of By-Law Change: Article III – Schedule of Senate Meetings. Section 1, Currently it states: The Faculty Senate shall establish its meeting dates for the year at its first regularly scheduled meeting of the year. Replace with: The Faculty Senate shall schedule meetings for the afternoon of the first and third Wednesdays of each month from September to May, with the exception that there will be only one meeting scheduled in May. Section 2, The second meeting of the month will be held if there are any agenda items.

Faculty Senate officer elections for 2011-2012
Elected Officials:
President: Kathleen Parrow
Vice-President: Jami Stone
Secretary: Gina Gibson

Discussion of Reorganization: Shared Governance, general faculty concerns, effects on the Senate & Senate committees, costs of reorganization, etc. Discussion ensued.

Meeting adjourned at 4:53 p.m.

Minutes recorded and submitted by Gina Gibson.

Actions: E-mail | Bookmark |