BHSU Faculty Senate Meeting
Minutes - Approved September 15, 2010
September 1st, 2010
3:10 p.m.
Black Hill State University

Members present: Jim Hesson, Mary Jones, Parthasarathi Nag, Gina Gibson, Sonya Pagel, Sasha Pursley, Chen Wu, Jami Stone, Kathleen Parrow, Kelsey Wilson, Chris Hahn

3:10 Senate called to order

  • Nag moved to approve agenda, seconded by Stone
  • Stone moved to approve minutes, seconded by Hahn

New Business

  • Planned future discussion on membership and direction of General Education Committee
  • Future meetings will be one hour in length and be scheduled at least once a month, twice if needed. Parrow will verify meeting dates.
  • Review of Faculty Senate appointments
  • Discussion of not holding future classes on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Senate voted 10 for and 1 abstention.
  • Provost Haney discussed his priorities including the Strategic Plan goals, shared governance, and concerns from the Senate

Motion by adjourn at 4:45 by Stone, seconded by Pursley 

Posted in: 2010, Fall
Actions: E-mail | Bookmark |