BHSU Faculty Senate Meeting
Minutes—Approved September 1, 2010
Wednesday, May 5, 2010
3:15 p.m.
Meier Hall 203

Members Present:
Mary Jones, Sasha Pursley, Gina Gibson, Parthasarathi Nag, Kathleen Parrow, Laura Colmenero-Chilberg, Randy Royer, Chen Wu, Jim Hesson, Jami Stone, Sonya Pagel

Meeting called to order at 3:15 p.m.

Agenda: Moved to approve, seconded and approved.

Minutes: Moved to approve minutes of 4/28/10 with minor corrections, seconded and approved.

New Business: Election of Officers for the coming year.

President –Kathleen Parrow was nominated, seconded and approved.

Vice President—Jamie Stone was nominated, seconded and approved.

Secretary—David Crawford was nominated, seconded and approved subject to his acceptance.
(It was later determined that Crawford had classes scheduled for Wednesdays in Rapid City at 4:00 and would have to decline the Secretary position. He will search for a one-semester replacement from the COBT. )

It was noted that Kathleen would need a one-year replacement for her position from the CAS.

The meeting day for the Senate was scheduled as Wednesdays at 3:15 p.m.

Motion to adjourn meeting at 3:33 p.m. seconded and approved.



dlc 5/11/10


Posted in: 2010, Spring
Actions: E-mail | Bookmark |