Back to Campus Currents

College of Education scholarships awarded

Thirty-six Black Hills State University students were recognized as scholarship winners at a recent awards reception hosted by the College of Education.

Dr. Sandee Schamber, assistant professor of education, served as master of ceremonies. She was assisted by members of the BHSU faculty in awarding scholarship certificates to the honorees.

The nine-member scholarship and awards committee is chaired by Valerie Hawkins, librarian and assistant professor.

Scholarship, award winners and their hometowns are as follows: Myriam Ackley Scholarship, Rachel Eggebo, Prairie City; College of Education Alumni Scholarships, Haylee Pearson, Philip, Missy Fallon, Whitewood, Holly Zeeb, Philip, and Ryan Remington, Groton; College of Education Department Scholarships, Shelby Comer, Hill City, Joy Patton, Gillette, Wyo., Penny Roberts, Gillette, Wyo., Pamela Young, Rapid City, and Michelle Peterson, Brookings; Dorcile Fowler Memorial Scholarships, Shelby Comer, Hill City, and Brandi Hansen, Philip; Walter Higbee Scholarship, Haylee Pearson, Philip; Clara Morden Johnson Memorial Scholarship, Jamie Erskin, Newell; Martha V. Johnson Memorial Book Scholarship, John Broome, Spearfish; Josephine Jones Memorial Scholarship, Sara Sproul, Gillette, Wyo.; Spearfish Lions Scholarships, Brooke Kelly, Black Hawk, and Jeanna Kohn, Keldron; Marie Giese Loveland Memorial Scholarships, Kristy Roemmich, Piedmont, Tracey Lawrence, Gillette, Wyo., and Brandon Huth, Hermosa; Gladys Holst McFarland Memorial Scholarship, Jay Beyer, Rapid City; Olga Meyers Memorial Scholarship, Stephanie Knutson, Spearfish; Charlotte Mayree Roebuck O'Neill Scholarship, Patsy Manley, Rapid City; Physical Education Scholarships, Chad Goff, Green River, Wyo., Larry Aaker, Bison, and Mariah Martin, Cheyenne, Wyo.; Betty Richey Scholarship, Robyn Weaver, Rapid City; Mary Sanders Scholarship, Crystal Muglia, Belle Fourche, and Brandy Patterson, Casper, Wyo.; Hattie Mae Rose Saubers Memorial Scholarship, Jennifer Schaefer, Gillette, Wyo.; Freeda Summers Schroeder Scholarship, Sara Kaiser, Rapid City; Louise Smock Scholarship, Laura Dye, Worland, Wyo; Mabel M. Spenser Memorial Scholarship, Suzy Nelson, Geddes; Mary Stewart Memorial Scholarship, Lisa (Reynolds) Bomengen, Rozet, Wyo.; Wes and Gladys Storm Scholarship, Leah Voigt, Gillette, Wyo.; Marguerite Vigna Memorial Scholarship, Jennifer Goff, Green River, Wyo.; and Wellness Management Scholarship, Matthew Larson, Crooks.

Back to Campus Currents