Find helpful resources through Academic Affairs.

Contact Us

Black Hills State University has three colleges, the College of Business and Natural Sciences, the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences, and the College of Liberal Arts, under the direction of Dr. Chris Crawford. Each college is headed by a dean and is divided into two schools that house the academic programs offered at BHSU. The schools that make up each college are headed by a chair under the direction of the dean.


College of Business and Natural Sciences - the School of Business and the School of Natural Sciences
College of Education and Behavioral Sciences - the School of Education and the School of Behavioral Sciences
College of Liberal Arts - School of Math & Sciences and the School of Arts & Humanities

Chris Crawford

Chris Crawford

Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs

Chris.Crawford@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6262




College of Education & Behavioral Sciences







Office of Academic Affairs

Jodi Gabriel

Jodi Gabriel

Prog Asst I (Academic Affairs)

Jodi.Gabriel@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6262





 
Charles Lamb

Dr. Charles Lamb

Chief Research Officer (Academic Affairs)

Charles.Lamb@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6058

 

 

 

Loose_Rich_Web_7205 - Copy  Rich Loose

  Director of Institutional Research

  Rich.Loose@bhsu.edu

  (605)642-6355

 

 

 

1630355

  Dr. Pamela Carriveau

  Assistant Provost of Academic Affairs

  Pamela.Carriveau@bhsu.edu

  (605)642-6006

College of Business and Natural Sciences













College of Liberal Arts

  • Dean:
    Amy Fuqua

    Dr. Amy Fuqua
    Office: Jonas 108
    Phone: (605) 642-6221
    Email: Amy.Fuqua@bhsu.edu






     
  • Chair of School of Arts and Humanities:
    Martin Fashbaugh

    Dr. Martin Fashbaugh
    Office: Meier Hall 314
    Phone: (605) 642-6726
    Email: Martin.Fashbaugh@bhsu.edu





     
  • Chair of School of Mathematics and Social Sciences:
    Daluss Siewert

    Dr. Daluss Siewert
    Office: Jonas 163
    Phone:  (605) 642-6209
    Email: Daluss.Siewert@bhsu.edu