Contact Us

Black Hills State University has three colleges, the College of Business and Natural Sciences, the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences, and the College of Liberal Arts, under the direction of Dr. Chris Crawford. Each college is headed by a dean and is divided into two schools that house the academic programs offered at BHSU. The schools that make up each college are headed by a chair under the direction of the dean.

College of Business and Natural Sciences - the School of Business and the School of Natural Sciences
College of Education and Behavioral Sciences - the School of Education and the School of Behavioral Sciences
College of Liberal Arts - School of Math & Sciences and the School of Arts & Humanities

Chris Crawford

Chris Crawford

Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs

Chris.Crawford@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6262




College of Business and Natural Sciences

Dr. Gregory Farley

Dean

Dr. Gregory Farley

Meier Hall 301

Greg.Farley@bhsu.edu

(605) 642-6341




Dr. Jeffrey Wehrung, Chair

School of Business

Jeffrey Wehrung, Chair

Meier Hall 334

Jeffrey.Wehrung@bhsu.edu

(605) 642-6398




Dr. Dan Asunskis, Chair

School of Natural Sciences

Dr. Dan Asunskis, Chair

Life Sciences Laboratory 110

Dan.Asunskis@bhsu.edu

(605) 642-6058

College of Education & Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Sharman Adams

Dean

Dr. Sharman Adams

Jonas 203B

Sharman.Adams@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6551





Dr. Rod Custer, Chair

School of Education

Dr. Rod Custer, Chair

Jonas 234

Rodney.Custer@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6504





Dr. Dan Asunskis, Chair

School of Behavioral Sciences

Dr. James Hess, Chair

Jonas SW 214

Jim.Hess@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6850

Office of Academic Affairs

Jodi Gabriel

Jodi Gabriel

Prog Asst I (Academic Affairs)

Jodi.Gabriel@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6262






Charles Lamb

Dr. Charles Lamb

Chief Research Officer (Academic Affairs)

Charles.Lamb@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6058






Rich Loosel

Rich Loose

Director of Institutional Research

Rich.Loose@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6355






Dr. Pamela Carriveaul

Dr. Pamela Carriveau

Assistant Provost of Academic Affairs

Pamela.Carriveau@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6006

College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Amy Fuqua

Dean

Dr. Amy Fuqua

Jonas 108

Amy.Fuqua@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6221





Dr. Martin Fashbaugh

School of Education

Dr. Martin Fashbaugh, Chair

Meier Hall 314

Martin.Fashbaugh@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6726





Dr. Daluss Siewert, Chair

School of Mathematics and Social Sciences

Dr. Daluss Siewert, Chair

Jonas 163

Daluss.Siewert@bhsu.edu

(605)642-6209